IMG_0636

Don’t worry – I won’t ! No obvious topic sprang to mind and I’ve been happily wrapped up writing a book, which is what this is all about anyway. So, today’s a day for a short, few words from other people:

“Like stones, words are laborious and unforgiving, and the fitting of them together, like the fitting of stones, demands great patience and strength of purpose and particular skill.” – Edmund Morrison

And in the words of Willie Nelson 

You can’t make a record if you ain’t got nothing to say.

So rather than squeeze my brain to extract some drivel, I confess to being seduced by the sun – as it hasn’t been out for weeks – and anyway, this morning I drank too much coffee to sit still.

So, boots on, I walked through the sunlit ruins of an old church and took a moment to listen to birds singing out from ancient yew trees.

blogging 4

No great inspiration hit me for a blog – I’ve been teasing my brain with remembered feelings, trying to catch the elusive words to describe the loss of self that accompanies hormone therapy. Having quietened my restless mind in the promise of spring, the words finally arrived.

It’s been a very good day and all I can offer are again, someone else’s words, while I..

..Fill the paper with the breathings of my (your) heart.” – William Wordsworth

Thank you for your astounding support – it comes at me everywhere I go and is amazing motivation

Lisa xxx

Photos of St.Mary’s Church, Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire –  dates from c.1320.

blogging 3Blogging 5

